Essington RUFC


Committee Meetings

Any club member is welcome to join or raise items to the committee - Ask a committee member.

Key dates for 2017:
July - Mon 31st (one meet for July & Aug, for new season prep).
Sept - Mon 11th.
Oct - Mon 16th (Halloween Fri27th & Bonfire Sat4th).
Nov - Mon 13th.
Dec - Mon 4th (Xmas party Sat9th).

Management meetings are every other month and usually a week before the committee meetings.

Your 2016/17 committee was voted in, at the AGM in May 2017:
President - Dave Brawn.
Chairman - Gerwyn Jones.
Vice Chairman - Simon Fletcher.
Secretary - Emily McNee.

First Team Captain - Adam Smith.
Second Team Captain - Dave McHale.
Third Team Captain - Chris Hylton.
Ladies Team Captain - Mary Baldwin.

Committee members: (full list and positions to be added shortly). (Any queries, ask members: Chris Worley, Andy Lyndon, Mark Osborn, Mike Chandler, Ian Blake, Sammie Blake, Fronk (Craig Michael), Jak Somers).

Our Charity for 2016/17 year will be the third year to support the British Legion.

CASC registered
We are CASC (Community Amateur Sports Club) registered. Info can be found here:

First Aid